International Geoscience and Remote Sensing Symposium

In 2021 a joint initiative of Belgium and The Netherlands

Organizing Committee

General Chair
Ramon Hanssen, TUDelft
RamonGeneral Chair
Joost Vandenabeele, BELSPO
JoostGeneral Chair
Technical Programme Chair
Michal Shimoni, RMA
MichalTechnical Programme Chair
Andrew Skidmore, UTwente
AndrewTechnical Programme Chair
Sindy Sterckx, VITO
SindyTechnical Programme Chair
Devis Tuia, Ecole Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne (EPFL)
DevisTechnical Programme Chair
Finance Chair
Sébastien Lambot, UCL
SébastienFinance Chair
Jean-Christophe Schyns, BELSPO
Jean-ChristopheFinance Chair
Education Chair
Frank Canters, VUB
FrankEducation Chair
Frieke Van Coillie, UGent
FriekeEducation Chair
Tutorial Chair
Paul Scheunders, UA
PaulTutorial Chair
Jan Verbesselt, WUR
JanTutorial Chair
Publication Chair
Diego Miralles, UGent
DiegoPublication Chair
Claudio Persello, UTwente
ClaudioPublication Chair
Kathelijne Beenen, Netherlands Space Office
KathelijnePublication Chair
Local Arrangements Chair
Severine De Smet, MCI-GROUP, BE
Severine De Smet
Publicity and Exhibition Chair
Bart Deronde, VITO
BartPublicity and Exhibition Chair
Jeroen van Gent, BIRA-IASB, BE
Jeroen van Gent
Evelyn Stynen, VITO, BE
Evelyn Stynen
Ils Reusen, VITO, BE
Ils Reusen